BIGtheme.net http://bigtheme.net/ecommerce/opencart OpenCart Templates
Home / Training (page 4)

Training

What Generation Am I? Perception and Reality…

GI_688563320_zinevych.jpg

It’s now possible to find yourself working with people from up to five different “generations.” Definitions vary, but by birth date these are the “Traditionalists,” or “Silent Generation” (born between about 1930 and 1945); the “Baby Boomers” (roughly 1945 to 1964); “Generation X” (1965 to 1980); “Generation Y” or “Millennials” ...

Read More »

#MTtalk Review: Tackling Sexism at Work…

FINAL-MTtalk-post-tweet-chat-blog.jpg

“If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor.”– Desmond Tutu (1931- ), South African cleric and human rights activist “Undercover” Sexism Many countries have legislation against gender discrimination, and many organizations have codes of conduct that are intended to prevent sexist or discriminatory ...

Read More »

Three Secret Ingredients of Emotional Agility…

1530024430_AUTHOR_Christine_Comaford_1x1-300x300.jpg

According to Christine Comaford, we all need to feel three things in order to thrive: that we’re safe, we belong, and we matter. In her new book, “Power Your Tribe,” she states that, “Without those three essentials, a person or team cannot perform, innovate, feel emotionally engaged, agree, or move ...

Read More »

Should You Bring Your Dog to Work?…

GI_646224594_eclipseimages.jpg

It’s 8 a.m. You’re about to leave home, travel mug of coffee in one hand, phone in the other. You’re looking for your keys when you glance down and see a pair of large, brown eyes staring back at you. “I’m sorry, Rover. You’ll have to stay here. Come on, ...

Read More »

Tackling Sexism at Work – Join Our #MTtalk!…

BLOG-Tackling-Sexism-At-Work-Title.jpg

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, June 22 @ 1pm EDT (5pm GMT / 10:30pm IST) Topic: Tackling Sexism at Work Host: @Mind_Tools Anyone who calls you “little lady” has already excluded you from the set of people worth listening to. – Neil Gaiman, British author (1960- ...

Read More »

#MTtalk: Unleashing Potential In Ourselves and Others…

FINAL-MTtalk-post-tweet-chat-blog.jpg

“When you catch a glimpse of your potential, that’s when passion is born.”– Zig Ziglar, American author and motivational speaker Have You Got What It Takes? My friend, Randall, is highly talented. He’s excellent with mathematics, a creative thinker, fantastic with computers and electronics, and formidable at making plans in difficult times. But ...

Read More »

Your Top Tips for Making a Big Decision…

GettyImages-930464806-min.jpg

What shall I have for lunch? Tuna or chicken sandwich? Easy. I prefer chicken, so chicken it is. Do I drive to the conference next week, or take the train? I’d have to get up crazy early to catch the train. On the other hand, I could get stuck in ...

Read More »

Unleashing Our Potential – Join Our #MTtalk!…

BLOG-Unleashing-Potential-Title.jpg

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalkWhere: TwitterWhen: Friday, June 8 @ 1 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. BST, 10:30 p.m. IST)Topic: Unleashing Potential in Ourselves and OthersHost: @Mind_Tools “Great leaders can see the greatness in others when they can’t see it themselves and lead them to their highest potential they don’t even ...

Read More »

#MTtalk Review: Am I Enough?…

FINAL-MTtalk-post-tweet-chat-blog.jpg

“The most important day is the day you decide you’re good enough for you. It’s the day you set yourself free.” – Brittany Josephina, writer and life coach Can You Trust Your Beliefs? All of us want to trust what we believe, but what if our beliefs set us up for ...

Read More »