BIGtheme.net http://bigtheme.net/ecommerce/opencart OpenCart Templates
Home / Training

Training

Top 10 Remote Working Apps…

1585146493_Microsoft-Teams.jpg

The world is working from home. Yes, coronavirus has got us all running for the hills – or at least running for our homes and staying there until further notice. So, in this blog post we’re going to take a look at some of the best remote working apps. And ...

Read More »

In Isolation and Anxious? — Join Our MTtalk…

Isolated-and-Anxious-Title-Blog.jpg

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: March 27, 1 p.m. EDT (5 p.m. GMT; 10:30 p.m. IST) Host: @Mind_Tools About This Week’s Chat: In Isolation and Anxious? “Other people complicate our lives, but without them life would be unbearably desolate. None of us can be truly human in ...

Read More »

VUCA and Coronavirus…

GI_1209423875_LucaLorenzelli-1356x900.jpg

by Simon Bell March 18, 2020 GettyImages/LucaLorenzelli The impact of the coronavirus pandemic is unprecedented. We face changes to our working lives, our social lives, and our freedom of movement. Global financial markets plunge, recover, and plunge again. Whole countries go into lockdown. Even if we’re not personally affected at ...

Read More »

Who’s Your Tribe? – #MTtalk Roundup…

GI_1191736138_FernandaReyes-1024x683.jpg

“A tribe is a group of people connected to one another, connected to a leader, and connected to an idea.” Seth Godin, U.S. author and former dot com business executive “Find your tribe!” The words were spray-painted across a huge banner at the entrance of the hotel. I was there ...

Read More »

Big Data: Does Size Matter?…

Big-Data-COVER.jpg

Big Data frightens me. I know it shouldn’t. I’m not really a technophobe. I can use a laptop, and my smartphone lets me do all kinds of things other than make phone calls – much to my astonishment. I even have a social media presence, of a sort. My teenage ...

Read More »

Who’s Your Tribe? – Join Our #MTtalk…

GI_1191736138_FernandaReyes-1024x683.jpg

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: March 13, @1pm EDT (6pm GMT/11.30pm IST) Topic: Who’s Your Tribe? Host: @Mind_Tools “A tribe is a group of people connected to one another, connected to a leader, and connected to an idea.” Seth Godin, U.S. author and former dot com business ...

Read More »

Bridging the Generation Gap – Your Top Tips…

GI_695123518_eclipse_images_3x2-1024x683.jpg

Do you remember your first day of work? Chances are, you started out as a junior; both in terms of your job title and your age. So, you will probably have experience of working with managers and colleagues who were a generation, or two, older than you. Today, as more ...

Read More »

Reboot Yourself: Our Expert Interview with Jerry Colonna…

Jerry-Colonna.jpg

I’ve had several great bosses in my career: people who knew how to show appreciation, look for the best in others, and forge strong bonds based on trust and respect. In short, they treated others as human beings. And I’ve had one boss from hell. The Big Bad Boss It was my first job out of journalism school, ...

Read More »